Serena W

Hello

7

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello. My name is Serena and I\'m a young, energetic caregiver who loves working with children of all ages. I was a student of theatre and dance for many years, which influences the way I interact with and teach children. I love reading, dance, and anything that makes learning active and fun. Currently I\'m working full-time to save the tuition for an early childhood education program. I would love the opportunity to work with your family! I hope to hear from you soon. My name is Serena and I'm an energetic, friendly caregiver who loves music, dance, and working with children. I've worked with youth in several capacities - as a leader to preteen girls in a dance company, as a nanny for children aged 10 months to 14 years, and as a Sunday school teacher to Grade 5 and 6 girls. In these positions, I fed, changed, and played with younger and older children, took care of children of all ages when they were sick, brought them to various activities and outings, and encouraged children to explore their interests and have fun while maintaining structure. I also have experience with special needs children. I'm currently working toward obtaining my Early Childhood Education degree in Montessori education, and I am bilingual. I strongly believe that each child and teen is incredibly unique and has the potential to achieve great things when given the proper encouragement. I like to teach through play and positive reinforcement - although of course I am able to use age-appropriate discipline, when it's needed. I would love to get to know your children and help your family however I can!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 613-898-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider