Alexandra B


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, I'm a recent graduate from the University of Ottawa. I studied Conflict Studies and Human Rights, and have ambitions of working in the field of human rights (specifically for women and children's rights). After I got my babysitting certificate in high school, I began looking after children in the neighbourhood and have remained in close contact with these families ever since. I am 22 years old, and have gained a great sense of responsibility throughout my academic and work experience (particularly with kids). Although challenging, sitting and working with children at the Upstairs at Loblaws cooking skills has been very fun and rewarding. I have several years of experience working with and looking after children. I was a camp counsellor for 3 years at the Golden Lake United Church Camp, and have been babysitting for families in my neighbourhood for around 5 years. I also have worked at the Upstairs Cooking School at Loblaws for 3 years, teaching kids from 3-12 how to cook. Duties include meal preparation, supervision of children while cooking, reading to children, looking after household pets, and conflict resolution as a counsellor.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider