Laddawan L

Hello,

1

Nanny in Ottawa

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, I am a very responsible, caring and energetic young female looking for a fulltime nanny position . I have experience with children new born and up, I can also provide several references. I can provide a police check if necessary and I am willing to obtain my first aid and CPR. I have been working as a registered nurse for over 6 years. My works and daily duties relate directly to provide comfort and care including providing warm, loving, healthy and nurturing environment to children. I work as a shift worker, about 40-56 hours per week; on night shift (12 a.m.-8 a.m.), day shift (8 a.m.-4 p.m.), and afternoon shift (4 p.m.-12 a.m.) Occasionally, I also work over time. I have provided intensive care and nurture for my patients; whose ages range from infancy to 15 years old. I provide care for 15-20 patients per day and ensure to handle schedules effectively and delicately. Below are some patterns of my typical nursing duties: Performing an initial assessment of the child (some children may not like it, so I need to distract them by toys /interactions with them), taking a set of vital signs, and placing them in rooms, then either discharging the child (if that is what the physician determines) or carrying out physicians order (e.g. starting an IV, obtaining a urine, administering a specific medication) In case of emergency room, it is very important to consider basic child development when treating children and to communicate with them based on their developmental level. (This requires an extensive knowledge base not only about basic cognitive levels and developmental Milestones but also have to know what equipment is appropriate to use for children of different ages and sizes.) Obtaining vital signs (temperature, heart , rate, respiratory rate, and blood pressure), performing head to toe assessments, administering medications (Intravenous, intramuscular, rectally, and by mouth), doing a lot a parent and patient teaching, administering blood, helping with splinting of broken bones, and a variety of others Serving 3 meals, including breakfast, lunch and dinner to patients. This includes ordering foods/meals cautiously according to individuality, concerns, conditions, special diet and allergies. Feeding or assisting in feeding Administering medications (persuading children to take medicine by distracting them with toys, giving a reward, doing play-role as a doctor/ nurse/ patients) Caring for child hygiene such as giving a bath/ brushing teeth/ providing toileting assistance Supervising indoor and outdoor play (at the playground), looking after children, monitoring their safety and sanitary. (Doing activities with children such as playing games, drawing, singing songs, leading dancing, painting, reading to them, providing bedside companion, playing with toys, etc. Supervising playgroup at activity room and at the same time assessing development level of children Being a patient advocate, always maintaining confidentiality for the patients and their families, ensuring that the family and patient understand what is being done, always maintaining professionalism, and basically performing duties in accordance with hospital policy, including keeping my level of knowledge up and to continue learning.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-325-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Registered Nurse
Midwife
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider