Alexandra K



Nanny in Orillia

Hello! I am a trained teacher and nanny with a passion for working with children. My childcare philosophy is based on fostering healthy social and emotional development in the children I care for. I am fun-loving, activities-oriented, and make sure that every day has a good dose of laughter! I value creating a safe and enjoyable environment in which children can learn and grow. My teaching-related experience includes planning/implementation/assessment of lessons in both of my teaching practicums, classroom management, private tutoring, volunteering in areas of need within local schools, volunteering with literacy programs, and working in daycare and camp settings. I have a current Criminal Record Check, and a background of lifesaving training, including CPR and First Aid. I also have my own vehicle, and am more than willing to help with household errands during the day, driving your child(ren) to classes and activities, and going on field trips! My Canadian Nanny User ID: 304-7352.... Feel free to check out my profile for more details. My profile states that I live in Orillia. I will be moving to Barrie in fall 2014, so I prefer a position closer to Barrie. Contact me, and we can meet to see if I am the right fit for your family! January 2013-August 2014 Nanny for 2.5 year old, full time Organized learning/play activities (outdoor and indoor) Cooked/prepared healthy meals Light housekeeping/laundry Drove/accompanied her to dance, music and gymnastics weekly Planned day trips (often to the beach and zoo) Some grocery shopping, errands, and dinner preparation Often stayed to babysit in evening or on weekends February - December 2012 Nanny for toddler and infant, full time Organized daily activities, outdoor play, learning activities, healthy meals and snacks, light housekeeping duties, pet care Student Literacy Tutor, Andrew Hunter Elementary School, volunteer Samaritan House Ministries Nanny for family with 3 children (ages 7, 10, 13) - Responsible for meal preparation, daily activities, tutoring, pick up/drop offs, housekeeping, gardening, pool supervision, educational/fun outings University-educated for teaching primary and junior grades Babysitting Camp Leader at church Youth Music Leader at church

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-818-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $14.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider