Jordanna L

Hello!

1

Nanny

Hello! My name is Jordanna and I am a recent university graduate. I have worked with children for many many years, both through volunteer work and in a professional environment. I grew up in the Brethren In Christ and Missionary Churches along with my younger sister and cousins. Through church, I have helped teach Sunday school, junior worship, and Bible camps during the summer months. I volunteered at Camp Kahquah for two summers as a camp counsellor both times. I also worked for the YMCA Day Camp two summers ago as the junior camp counsellor. I have worked for the YMCA as a childcare worker for the past 5 years, first as a full time staff in the infant room, and then as a supply staff member in all the rooms while I was in university. This meant taking care of children from the ages of 3 months to 5 years old. I also was a supply staff at the YMCA\'s after-school programs, where the children are ages 5 to 11. I have completed an internship with the organization Youth for Christ, working with teenagers who needed a safe place to go and feel free to say and do what they wanted (within reason of course!). I have graduated from university with a degree in history, minor in religion and cultural studies, and have currently singed up to take an on-line, self-paced course to earn my certificate in teaching English as a second language. I would love to one day be able to teach immigrants English as a way to encourage them in their new life in Canada. I have one sister and no brothers. My parents are very dear to me and I talk with them all the time. Family and spending time with my family is very important to me. I also enjoy going to church as much as I can. I love just about all animals (spiders and some reptiles being the exceptions!!), and enjoy having them around. Some hobbies I enjoy are reading just about anything I can get my hands on, watching as many movies as possible, going walking, and playing with my parents dog, Bailey. I hope talk with you soon! Sincerely, Jordanna. I have previously worked for the YMCA in a childcare facility. I started off for the first year in their infant room, taking care of 3 babies at a time, with other staff in the room who also had 2-3 babies to look after. I have also worked in the Toddler room where the ratio is 5 children to 1 teacher, and in the preschool rooms, where the ratio is 8 children to 1 teacher. Over the last two years, most of my work was in school age programs, working with children from the age of 5 up to age 11. I have also worked at two different summer camps, organizing games and activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 289-668-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider