Kelsey S




Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello. My name is Kelsey. I am 23 years old and am just finishing my Teacher\'s College (BA and BEd) degree at Brock University (last year I graduated from the Concurrent Education program majoring in Child and Youth Studies at Brock). I am very outgoing, fun and hardworking. I love to be around children which is why I am in school to be a teacher. In my program I have had placement blocks where I act as the regular school teacher for ELKP, grade 2 and grade 4. I have also been placed in a nanny position through this website before. I have previously worked as a camp counsellor at the YMCA and as a coach for a basketball camp. My hobbies are sports (such as basketball, baseball, swimming and volleyball which I have all done competitively), reading and crafts. I have lots of experience with children, as it is what I am studying in school and have nannied for a family through this website for the summer months the past 2 years. I was set up with a family of three boys - ages 8 week, 14 months, and 4 years when I started back in May - they are now 8 months, 21 months and almost 5 years old (in February). I was there from 8:30am - about 4:30-5pm Monday-Friday and it was the best experience I have had with children so far. I learned so much being there and it really developed my love for children. I am still in contact which this family and have made some life long bonds! This job entailed feeding the children breakfast and lunch, changing diapers, preparing bottles, putting down for naps, doing crafts, swimming, going to the park/picnics, and some educational activities as well. As well I nannied for a family of 2 girls (ages 5 and 8) and then a family of a boy and a girl (18 months and 4 years). They had similar daily activities, including driving children to sports events, practices, lessons, accompanying children to Ontario Early Years programs, etc. I am also placed in an elementary classroom as a "teacher candidate" (student teacher) for the school year. I have already taught in a grade 4 classroom and am currently working in a grade 2 class. I create lesson plans for language, math, social studies, science, physical education, health, art, etc. I work with special needs students, differentiate instruction for my students, and create a healthy and fun learning environment for my students. As well, I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old (so about 9 years) for the same family consistently until I was 18 (as well as other families occasionally). I worked at the YMCA as a camp counsellor and for the Windsor Essex Catholic District School Board as a camp counsellor as well (however in this one I was planning and executing the activities - educational time, physical activity and crafts as well as meal preparation). I also worked for the Niagara Catholic District School Board in their "Tutors in the Classroom" program where I implement a literacy program to children on IEPs. Lastly, I coached at a basketball camp for about 4 summers teaching children basic basketball skills and team building activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-339-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider