Amy M



Hello. My name is Amy. I' am a 22 year old female. I' am currently living in Ireland but have been granted my Canadian Visa and will be entering Canada in June of this year (2013) I have studied and worked with children here in Ireland for a number of years and this is my desired career. I have completed Childcare Courses, however, regarding our current economic climate, it is not possible for me to obtain a job in my desired career path. I decided to travel to Canada to work so I could fulfill my career dream. I' am a hard worker and always open to new ideas. I love working with children and have done since I took the position of a babysitter at the age of 16. I have known from then, this is the path I want to follow. To me there is no other job as rewarding as looking after children. Your not just looking after them, you are teaching them, guiding them and assisting them to become the best they can be. I enjoy watching a child learn and grow. I enjoy watching them accomplish new tasks and be delighted with their achievement. I believe the care and nurture of children early in life is of the up most importance as they are the world's next generation. When I was of the age of 16, I began childminding. It started of with me minding two children aged 7 and 10 at the time. I used to mind them in their own home on Saturdays as I was studying an art course. During the summer and on any holidays, I used to mind them 4-5 days a week as both their parents worked full time. My duties included serving nutritional foods, getting their home work done, engaging them in activities that challenged them and allowed them to learn. It also involved outdoor and physical play to help keep them fit and enthusiastic. During the summer months I would bring them swimming and on nature walks. We often done home projects such as nature posters, cards etc. I enjoyed working with this age as they are so eager to learn. It was then I discovered I wanted to further my work with children. I enrolled in a FETAC Level 5 Childcare course. It was a year in duration and included a lot of theory work but also practical experience. I done my Practical experience in a creche which ranged from 3months to 10-11 year olds. This gave me the opportunity to work with all ages and I greatly enjoyed this. I also completed practical work in a Special Needs summer camp as \\\"special needs\\\" was one of the modules we studied. I also enjoyed this as it gave me a great spectrum of experience but also a greater insight into children with special needs. I also completed a first aid course as part of my training and have a certificate to prove this. When I completed this course and passed all the modules, I decided to go further with my qualifications. I enrolled into a FETAC Level 6 Childcare Development Course and this was also full time. It involved a lot of theory but this was good as I learnt so much from it, from learning about new borns, the developmental stages of a child to being able to communicate with them and the parents also. Practical Experience was also a big part of this course and I was lucky to get my experience in the creche which I had done my previous years work experience. I loved it and again got experience with a wide range of ages. Again, I enjoyed this course alot as I knew this was the path I want to follow. I could not imagine a better career than caring for and nurturing the next generation and helping them to become the best they can be. It gives them an opportunity to be who they are meant to be and also an opportunity for me to learn more every day and grow as a person also.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 0863-4159...84
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider