Ben G



Hello! I am a 4th year student working towards a degree in Concurrent Education with a concentration in Visual Art and Geography. I am writing to apply for a Nanny or babysitting position for the summer (July-Aug). I am a conscientious, confident, enthusiastic and hardworking student. I am able to maintain a task with little or no assistance. Due to my past three summers of working at an overnight camp and past year at Youth University, I am familiar with looking after any age of children or student while keeping them enthused and motivated. My experience of working at a general store has further developed my clerical and interpersonal skills, as well as being able to follow a list of set instructions and routines. I am extremely familiar with extensive planning, but also being able to think quickly and critically. I am punctual and very creative, striving to my full potential in everything I do. My congenial and relatable personality allows for all types of learners and personalities to warm up to me. Through planning, I am able to balance my job, school life and my extracurricular activities very successfully in the past. I can also bring that fun and energetic spirit that is expected when working with children and the general public. All children have unique and wonderful ideas, and I love listening and hearing their points of view. I will never talk down to a child and will follow instructions as you see fit in order to allow your have fun. Some personal activities that I love to do is to paint, draw, make videos, go for walks/hikes, spend time in nature, journal and make up children\'s books! Thank you for considering me for the position! Sincerely, Ben I have worked for 4 years at various camps, both day camps and overnight camps, but have worked with kids in some way my entire life. At the camp I worked and planned activities for kids from ages 4-16 as well as lead games, story times, meal times, recreational activities (canoeing, pool time etc.). I am enrolled in the teaching program at my university, so I am also become accustomed to teaching large groups of students (1-16 kids) in a classroom setting with no issues.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider