Ellen T

Hello!

Nanny

Hello! My name is Ellen Thomas and I am a 20-year-old student living in Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia. I am currently in my 3rd year of attending Mount Saint Vincent University in hopes of attaining my BA: Child & Youth Study. Throughout my degree I have completed three placements that range in the child care field. These included Kids & Company Hammonds Plains (Daycare/Support Staff), Paths 2 Learning (Co-School/Equine Facilitated Learning), and Akoma Family Centre (Youth Residential). These experience have allowed me to develop my skills and implement my knowledge into my day-to-day interactions with the children and youth. In addition to my placements, I work part time as a Water Safety Instructor at my local facility, where I am able to teach children swimming lessons and life saving skills. These classes range in group size and age, expanding my experience each session. In my spare time I enjoy volunteering, horseback riding swimming, being outdoors, baking, making crafts, etc. My hope is to find a family to work with full time for this upcoming summer. I feel as though I have a lot of necessary skills to offer, and could make this summer a great one. I am very responsible, fun-loving, organized, and creative. These qualities allow me to plan great excursions and activities for your children that are educational and developmentally appropriate. Please consider me when finding a nanny for your family, you won\'t be disappointed. I hope to hear from you! Sincerely, Ellen Thomas Babysitting: I have been babysitting for close to seven years. My positions have included a variety of group sizes, ages, and abilities. I love to implement fun and educational activities that foster a child's love for play, nature, and sport. I enjoy babysitting as it gives me the opportunity to create bonds with the children I work with. Water Safety Instructor: I have been a water safety instructor for five years. I have taught children of all ages, and abilities. This position has developed my supervision, responsibility, and organization. Support Staff: This past summer I worked at a local daycare as a support staff worker. My role was to make adaptations to accommodate any child with who identifies with an exceptionality. This pushed me to implement my education and skills to think quickly and make each child as comfortable as possible.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-237-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider