Ellen T



Hello! My name is Ellen Thomas and I am from Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia. This summer I am looking to take on a full-time nanny position to continue my child care experience. I am currently completing my BA: Child and Youth Study at Mount Saint Vincent University. My program has allowed me to experience a variety of childcare settings through my placements. These include Kids & Company (Daycare), Paths to Learning (Co School/Equine Therapy), and Akoma Family Centre (Youth Residential). In addition to my placements I have been babysitting for the past seven years, worked as a water safety instructor for my fifth year, been a nanny to three boys for one summer, and held positions as a camp counsellor and support/inclusion staff. Each of these opportunities has developed my knowledge of children of all ages and abilities. I consider myself a mature 20-year-old who loves to interact with and care for children. I work hard to involve them in healthy play (excursions, outdoors, crafts, sports, etc.), and build a well rounded relationship with them. I am excited to become a part of your family for the summer, and cannot wait for an opportunity to implement and expand my skills. I look forward to hearing from you! Sincerely, Ellen Thomas BABYSITTING: I began babysitting at the age of 13 for my families in my neighbourhood. This experience has allowed me to care for a variety of age groups in many different situations. I have worked overnights, and held many responsibilities in this position such as transportation, cleaning, cooking, bathing, etc. WATER SAFETY INSTRUCTOR: I have been a water safety instructor at my local recreation facility for the last 5 years. My duties there include program planning, continuous evaluation, and supervision of my classes at all times. This has fostered my love for water and recreation, and has allowed me to develop a balance for fun and safety. NANNY: I had the opportunity to nanny three boys (4, 6, and 8) for an entire summer. This experience filled my summer with friendship and memories. I was able to bring travel with these children throughout the province to access our community's resources (beaches, splash pads, festivals, libraries, etc.) DAYCARE: This past summer I held the position of a support staff worker at a local daycare. There I was responsible for making adaptations to our program to include those children with exceptionalities. These adaptations could range from physical to emotional supports. During my time there I was involved in all of the age groups (0-12) as well as all group numbers (4-15). This developed my skills in supervision, mediation, adaptation, and interaction.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-237-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider