Keila U



Nanny in Norval

Hello, I\'m a qualified AMI Montessori Primary Teacher with over 6 years experience working with young children from the ages of 2/12 - 6 years of age. I enjoy working with children in helping them grow and develop at their own pace. I\'m a patient and loving caregiver and have experience working in both a school setting, as well as within a home environment. I\'m committed to the service of children as I currently have my own Montessori home childcare and recognize the importance of a clean, attractive and safe environment for children . I take pride in allowing children to feel secure and free to explore the many opportunities I provide within my home childcare. I have a fully equipped Montessori classroom in my home with age appropriate apparatus for children to play outside in my spacious yard. However, I am also willing to care for children outside of my home whatever the need be. I believe children best learn in a calm setting with adults that provide a positive attitude toward learning and life as a whole. Wether providing care in my home or outside, I am used to maintaining a clean and tidy environment for children, my experience and Montessori background have taught me that children think best under an orderly environment and for this reason I make it a duty to not neglect the space I provide childcare for. I look forward to caring for your children and helping them to gain self help skills, which in turn helps their confidence. I would also like to add I have a music background and have taught children (3-9 years of age) music piano theory. Lastly, I love different languages and have studied French, Italian and German at the University of Toronto. I\'m also completely fluent in Spanish. I'm a Montessori AMI trained teacher and have cared for children in my home from the ages from 2-6 years. I have taught them the basic academic concepts as well as care for their physical needs as feeding. I have cooked and prepared meals. Also, I have worked at a Montessori school for 6years straight. There I was responsible to oversee my own classroom of 20 children, as well as administrative duties as acting VP. I have worked summer camps which have given me experience to work with infants 12 months to 18 months. I would warm up meals and feed and change diapers. Note. I currently have a Montessori Home Childcare in my home. I am also willing to care for children in brought to my home directly. I have a fully equipped Montessori classroom in the lower level of my home and equipment for children in my spacious backyard.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-806-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider