Emily B



Nanny in Nanaimo

Hello! In this part I guess it says I should introduce myself! But where to start.... I am originally from Kelowna BC where I grew up on the mountain and eventually tackled my life long goal of being a sponsored snowboarder! From there on I started instructing slacklining courses in the Okanagan. I was exposed to people of all ages who wanted to learn (especially those eager toddlers!) I\'ve traveled far and wide over my life; guided by my families work overseas, or by shear inspiration-- I have tried my best to see as much as possible and experience everything along the way. I started college in 2013 at Vancouver Island University, my passion for outdoors lead me into the Forestry program, where my knowledge for mother nature continued to grow. I took a break from school when I had my daughter on August 31st 2014 but jumped right back into it this new year. Now I would like to offer my services as your babysitter or nanny! When we first had our daughter I remember how desperately we needed a night out to ourselves and how hard it was to find babysitters that would take on the struggle of such a young one. If only we had someone we could call up last minute for a night out! Well that\'s what I\'m here to offer to you! Not only do I want my daughter to become socialized with other babies/children I would like family\'s to have the ability for some time to themselves. I have extensive babysitting experience with children of all ages and can provide references upon request. Feel free to call, text or email me with questions or concerns, Or even if you\'d like to hear more about my past or my experiences Regards Emily - Overnight and evening babysitting including, dinner, clean up, bath time, stories and bed time - Outdoor activities - biking, hiking, examining native vegetation (I am a forestry student so I know my plants very well) - Instructing slack lining classes for all ages to help understand body, mind and balance - Pet sitting while families are away - House work, such as preparing meals, vacuuming, sweeping, washing dishes, laundry, bathroom cleaning, and much much more - Moderate yard work - I have been exposed to children of all ages through baby sitting and my families bed and breakfast which facilitates families large and small

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 778-214-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider