Kyla S

Hello,

Nanny in Nanaimo

Hello, My name is Kyla, I am currently a student at VIU in Nanaimo in the school and community support worker program. My further goal is to take the child and youth care diploma because I have a passion for working with kids. Next semester, in September, I plan on taking child psychology if I can get a seat in the class. This will be my first time as a Nanny however, I have over 5 years of babysitting experience. I am an active person who likes to go for walks, play in the park, go swimming, play sports, bowling, you name it. I also enjoy playing board games, playing with toys, whether its barbies or Lego. I really enjoy playing with kids and hearing the funny things they have to say as they develop their personalities. I have a friendly, out going, and caring personality. I have done a lot of babysitting: one family I babysat for about 3 years, 2 children, when I started working for them the kids were 6 and 8. This job was mostly over night work, we would play games or watch a movie, sometimes I would make dinner, then I would get them ready for bed, and once in bed I would do light cleaning and the dishes. I babysat for a family with one child as well who was just under a year old when I first started babysitting her. I had to make dinner, get her ready for bed, clean up the house, make sure she was safe all night sleeping, and change diapers. I have also babysat for one set of my cousins for 3 years who were 5 and 7 at the beginning. For this family I babysat at all times of the day, so the job entailed me getting them ready for school or bed, making meals and they usually helped out with the chores. Also, another cousin I babysat for 2 years, he was 5, I would wake him up, get him ready for the day, drive him to school, take him to swimming lessons, or hockey lessons, pick him up for school, help him with his homework, make him dinner, put him to bed, and we played games. I also have experience working as a noon hour supervisor at an elementary school. It was a small school and I was one of 3 noon-hour workers. I also did lots of volunteer hours at this school in the classroom, helping kids with projects, and crafts. It was a grade 4 class. One day I got the opportunity to go on a field trip to look at ocean life down at the beach, we had to search for different species. I also got the opportunity once to substitute teach a class, we only watched a movie, but I was very proud to be given the opportunity to do that.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number 250-713-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider