Karis K


Want To Connect With Karis? Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! I am a McGill student (previously in the Bachelor of Kindergarten and Elementary Education program, now in the Bachelor of Psychology program), and I am looking for a family who needs some help a couple of days a week. I am only looking for part-time as I am a full-time student. However, in this instance, \\\"full-time\\\" means Tuesday and Thursday with one evening class on Wednesday. I am looking ideally for around 15 hours per week (I can handle a bit more, though), but would need some flexibility come midterm/final exam times. I am also available for occasional work, both babysitting and house cleaning. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks! Karis May 2013 Current (August 2013): Nanny - Caring for four children in a busy household proved to be very exhausting, but rewarding. I prepared food, cleaned, did laundry, supervised the older children while caring for the baby and family dog. Although it was exhausting, it was definitely a learning experience on how to handle and manage a large family. April 2013 May 2013: Student Teacher, Royal Vale Elementary School - Being a student teacher in a K-12 bilingual school was very interesting. I improved my French a little, while gaining time management, organizational, and people skills. The school had a science and math program which opened up my experiences to some higher-level teaching. February 2013 - April 2013: Nanny - Caring for an 11 month old boy was very enjoyable. Having not taken care of babies for a couple of years, it was a lovely reminder of how much I adore young children. April 2012 August 2012: Nanny - Caring for two young boys in a very busy family, as well as taking care of errands, cleaning, driving, managing schedules, cooking and supervising. One of the boys having Aspergers can be challenging at times but it has been and will continue to be a learning opportunity. November 2011 December 2011: Student Teacher, Pierre de Coubertin Elementary - Being a student teacher in a French/Italian/English school was a challenge. I improved my French a little, while gaining time management, organizational, and people skills. It was a very challenging yet rewarding experience. May 2011 June 2011: Research Assistant, Mount Royal University - Being involved in one of my professors thesis research improved my research and technical skills, as well as my people skills, especially with school-aged children and school faculty. February 2011 April 2011: Student Teacher, Belvedere Parkway Elementary - Being a student teacher provided me with an introduction to my chosen career path. It was a very enlightening experience, allowing me to face situations that I have observed before, but never had to handle myself. I benefitted by improving my organizational skills and people skills. April 2010 December 2010: Tutor - Tutoring a grade seven/eight student in all of his school subjects provided me with a challenge that was very difficult at times, but in the end provided me with a stronger work ethic as well as behaviour management skills. November 2009 June 2010: Education Assistant, Bearspaw Christian School - Being an EA at Bearspaw Christian School, assisting a grade two boy in his daily schooling and helping him mature in his behaviours, as well as assisting two grade one boys, helping them with their social struggles, helped me grow as an individual and helped guide my post-secondary decisions. Summers from --...: Counselor, Camp Valaqua - Leading cabins and activities at a Christian summer camp and being responsible for kids aged seven to seventeen helped nurture my strong work ethic as well as grow in my ability to work with kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....mcgill.ca
Phone Number 438-821-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile