Lilly P



Nanny in Montreal

Hello! I am a 24-year-old college graduate living in North Carolina. My partner has been given the opportunity to live and work in Montreal and together we are making in August; we are very excited! I am originally from upstate NY and spent several years living in London with occasional weekends in Paris. Throughout middle school, high school and some of college I took French. However, my French improved most when I lived as a foreign exchange student in a small town outsides of Rennes with a non-English speaking family. Challenging at first but vastly rewarding. I have 9 years of childcare experience with newborns to school age children, as well as twins, and from overnight care from one night up to one week. My undergraduate degree is in Social Work with a concentration in (ironically) Gerontology. I would be thrilled to work as a live-out nanny and provide superb care for your children. My French is nowhere near fluent but I am confident that with the opportunity to surround myself with the language I will quickly pick up where I once left off. Thank you for taking the time to consider me as your family\\\'s potential nanny! I am currently working as a nanny for a wonderful family in North Carolina, they have three girls ages 1-month, 2-years, and 5-years. Prior to moving to North Carolina, I lived in Boston where I had the opportunity to work as an Assistant Pre-Kindergarten Teacher. It was there that I successfully implemented lesson plans to fulfill a variety of social, physical, emotional and educational needs of 22 4-year-olds. Additionally, I maintained a safe classroom environment based on the laws, policies and regulations of the Executive Office of Education. I worked as a private live-in nanny for a year for an 18-month-old and 4-year-old, where I cared for their them by tending to each child's basic physical needs, planning and preparing meals, organizing play activities and outings, laundering and caring for clothing belonging to children, and setting behavioral guidelines. Other duties for the job included providing social and intellectual stimulation and transportation. During my high school years and college summers back home, I had the fortunate experiences of working as a private babysitter for several families. In addition to supervising the children and making sure they were happy and active, I organized and provided transportation to appropriate play and learning experiences.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider