Jessica S

Hello,

Nanny in Montreal

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, Are you looking for an experienced babysitter that can engage your children in many different fun and educational activities? Over a decade of caring for a wilful autistic child has taught me patience, and scheduling. I am also experienced as a 24/7 live in nanny for a toddler. I'm experienced with newborns and small babies as well. Additionally I am a trained artist, who can encourage and nurture your children's talents. Early child development is a fascination of mine, particularly Montessori teachings, as well as free learning. This means that whatever activity draws your child\'s attention, I can turn it into a fun lesson that helps them learn counting, colours, vocabulary and science. My arts certification comes from Algonquin College, where I studied design and illustration. I have since created a children\'s book, and spend much of my free time studying folk lore and fairytales. This job will allow me to save for my move to the Austrian Alps next summer/fall, where I will continue to study local folklore and further explore free teaching and sustainable living. My life's goal is to be my generation's Mother Goose, both preserving old myths, and making children giggle. I speak some French and a tiny bit of German, and would be delighted to practise with your children. As of yet I do not have a driver's licence, although my partner is occasionally available to drive. I adore pets of all types, even the exotic or creepy crawly. No allergies. I can pick up after your animals, feed and walk them. My cooking is nutritious and tasty, currently I am adding more vegetarian, vegan, gluten, nut and dairy free recipes to my repertoire. My specialty lies in cooking very hearty large meals; for instance an old fashioned turkey dinner. Cleaning, laundry and other chores are carried out with pleasure. Preferably I would babysit at your house, although I can babysit in my apartment located in downtown Montreal. Your kids will surely love my friendly kitten who looks just like a leopard! And not to worry he can't scratch. I can be reached at 514-432-... Over a decade of caring for a wilful autistic child has taught patience, and scheduling. Am also experienced as a 24/7 live in nanny for a toddler. Am experienced with newborns and small babies as well. Have cared for children ages 0-11

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 514-432-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Jessica S’s Other Listings