Kimberley D


Nanny in Montreal

Hello! I am a professional, energetic and charismatic 24 year old woman that absolutely loves children and animals and working with them. I am currently changing career paths from doing customer service to something more people oriented. I would love to work more children and people with special needs. I have worked a lot with children growing up, doing a lot of babysitting gigs around town as well as helping out with kids at school that had a hard time fitting in. Later on, I was hired as a part time live in Nanny for six months in Alberta to take care of a 1.5 year old child. I have experiences with children that have learning disabilities as well as autism. I used to tutor children that had a hard time with their classwork assignments. A few people in my family have epilepsy which means that I am equipped with a lot of knowledge on what to do and what not to do during a seizure (complex partial, partial, complete grand mal) and the medication that needs to be taken. I have also babysat triplets (10 months old) in the past. This was a fun challenge that I enjoyed very much. I love to wash kitchens and bathrooms until they sparkle. I absolutely do not mind getting my hands dirty which means gardening, playing outside in the dirt and rolling around does not bother me at all. I\'m the kind of person that will crawl around on the floor and play with children but I can also let them play among themselves depending on the need/wants. I am a good cook and know how to cook many healthy meals. I assure you that I will treat your children with as much love, patience and care as you would give them. A bit about me: On my spare time I like to play board games (I own a LOT!), dance, do volunteer work at Maison Plein Coeur as well as do some elaborate nail art for myself and others. I own two cats (named Toulouse and Misses Norris) that I love very much even if they don\'t always get along. I\'m an early bird and don\'t mind being up and awake before the sun rises. Thank you for reading my message to you and I hope to hear from you soon, I have previously babysat a 4 year old girl and her three brother\\\'s and sisters (triplets) during evenings and late during the night. I played with the children, cooked for them and tidied up a bit after they were put to bed. I also took care of a 12 year old girl and her autistic brother (6 years old) during evenings and late at night. I took care of a child (1.5 - 2 years old) as a part time live in nanny in Alberta. I cooked, cleaned, took care of the child (bathing, changing diapers, potty training, teaching words and numbers).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 438-821-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider