Kate H


Nanny in Montreal

Hello! I know you don\'t know me. And leaving your children with someone with whom you aren\'t familiar is scary. I can\'t say I know this feeling well because I have none of my own, but as someone who is close with their mother and lives away from home, I can imagine the heartache of being away from them. However, this unfamiliarity doesn\'t have to last long! I am an open book, and as someone who wants to take care of your children, there is no question that is out of bounds. I was raised in New Brunswick in a bilingual home, and studied Journalism and French in university in Halifax. That is to say, I can speak both languages well and can integrate either into your children\'s schedules. I\'m a lover of literature and imagination, of crafts and games. I\'m patient but firm, and take every task seriously, no matter how minute. I\'ve always been responsible, but I\'m a child at heart. I believe everything, from chores to homework and everything in between, can be fun if you open your mind to it. I\'m health conscious and am a firm believer in moderation I maintain a fresh healthy diet so that I can eat cheesecake with my friends on a Saturday afternoon if I feel like it and feel no shame! Yes, I have a weakness to cheese. Clich, But can you blame me? I moved to Montreal for a reason! I love the outdoors but I love staying in on a rainy day working on a puzzle or making a fun craft. I\'m an explorer and wanderer at the core of my soul, so whether I\'m exploring the wilderness, the urban core or a fictitious world, I feel at home. I love being in the company of children because they are so refreshing they constantly challenge the way we see the world and the things we choose to worry about, and I\'m a firm believer that any two people, regardless of their age, have something they can teach the other. I am open to possibilities and have a discerning eye. Whatever schedule or task you need me to fulfill, I promise your children will feel safe with me, and hopefully together we can learn something new every day. I wish you the best of luck in your search! Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more about me or meet me in person. Your children, your rules! I am at your disposal. All the best, Kate Howell I worked at a summer camp as a counsellor and activities coordinator for three summers. The children\'s ages ranged from 5 to 18, though I was typically a counsellor for the 8-12 age group. My duties as a counsellor was essentially being a guardian to ten to twelve children one week at a time, from having fun with them, consoling them and keeping up with their hygiene. As an activities coordinator, we got to have a lot a lot of fun and learn together! I taught all sorts of activities home and outdoor cooking, wilderness skills, kayaking and canoeing, arts and crafts, leather crafts, basketball, soccer, and archery. I\'m a big fan of crafts and an even bigger fan of playing outdoors and having a big imagination! I was also regular baby sitter for a family of three boys for two years, whose ages ranges from 6-11 when I first started working for them. I just watched them while their parents well to a cell group, and had to put them to bed. I also worked for a year in my church\'s nursery, where babies ranged from infancy to 3 years old. There would be two caregivers working at a time, and we could have as many as eight babies at once.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-292-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider