Camille P


Nanny in Montreal

Hello! My name is Camille, a graduate student with a long-time love of childcare and babysitting! Although I have worked in different places, I have never strayed very far from the various aspects of childcare - be it from a personal or educational perspective, or through childcare itself. I have a passion for learning and I enjoy sharing and exchanging knowledge with people of all ages. Being in contact with children is very special to me, and I have always felt appreciated in return! I consider myself to be versatile and dynamic. Thus, I am able to help out in many areas and believe my skills are well-rounded and adequate, whether it\'s for tutoring and homework, creative play, problem-solving, cooking, housework or (on a more general level) promoting well-being, respect and empathy. Being a good listener with a very playful personality, it has never been a problem to earn children\'s trust and affection. I am also mature, honest and reliable, qualities parents seek. They are also part of the equation, and I strongly believe that good communication is the key to achieve any goal. As I could be invited to share your children\'s lives and be welcomed in your home, it\'s only fair that I should share a thing or two about myself! I am a proud Montral resident, married, bilingual, with a fondness for words, tea and telling stories. I study anthropology and I love to read, travel (Morocco being the latest adventure), expanding my music tastes, making collages and writing silly haikus for my friend\'s birthdays. I enjoy observing the world around me and I value this trait in others, young and old. Needless to say, I would be very happy to know your family, and hope you will feel the same about getting to know me! Best regards, Camille The three years of paid experience are a fair cumulative of the babysitting jobs I had as a teenager, my experience as an Au Pair in France, my summer as a day camp group leader, and the care given to young family members over the last few years. I have previously worked as a live-in nanny, in 2004. As an Au Pair in France, I took care of three boys, aged 8 years-old (triplets). I would assist them in their summer schoolwork, plan activities of all kinds (arts and crafts, sports, games, etc.), do light housework such as washing floors, tidying up bedrooms, and do laundry, as well of course as maintaining good relationships, respect and camaraderie. As for other childcare experience, I first started in my teens like many others; I did my babysitting training in 1997. As a babysitter, I would mostly help the children in their homework, organize and supervise playtime activities, and prepare simple meals. Most families had one or two children (though one regular family had four children, aged from three to ten). The majority of children under my care were going to school, but I sometimes minded toddlers and infants. Overall, I babysat occasionally from 1997 to 2001. Later, being a camp leader involved planning and supervising group activities, mainly outdoors. I also provided first-aid care when necessary, promoted team spirit and made sure every child was safe and felt included. The children were mainly aged from six to ten years-old. In recent years, the arrival of young relatives and friend's children gave me more experience with the specific care that babies and infants require (even if of course I could accomplish the tasks before): diaper changing, feeding (bottle and solid food), bathing and play - though not as paid work. Beyond ensuring care and security, all these experiences strengthened my bond with children, through play, academic help and general time spent together - which I feel is extremely important. In that sense, the years I spent as a tour guide and educator in a museum developed these skills further: indeed, I was often required to teach creative workshops, educational visits and birthday parties, intended for families and school groups. Generally, the children were between the ages of 5 and 12 years-old, sometimes younger.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-419-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider