Laura H

Hello, I am available when you need me!

1

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello! My name is Laura! I have had many experiences with children, and also many hobbies that will definitely keep me and your kids busy for the day! I am fully certified in First Aid, CPR level C and AED. I have tutored children ages 4-12 with intellectual, physical and developmental disabilities in the subjects mathematics and language arts. I have also tutored young adults ages 19 and over with developmental disabilities in the subjects language arts and computer applications. I was a teaching assistant in a kindergarten class students ages 4-6 during my high school placement. I have 5 months of experience as a *DSW in training* as a caregiver for a 22 year old young woman with a developmental disability and she is immobile (wheelchair). I currently attend Humber College for Developmental Services Worker, which involves working with individuals of all ages diagnosed with a developmental disability, mental illness, or dual diagnosis. I also have experience as a DSW in a kindergarten class working 1:1 with 3 individual students for college placement, November/December 2016. Each student was either diagnosed with ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder), autism, behavioural challenges, and cerebral palsy. As you can see, I have a wide variety of experiences relative to working with children! I strongly believe I am an outgoing, fun individual who has gain great knowledge on caring for children ages 3-12. My availability can be found on my profile, I look forward to hearing from you! If you have any questions, feel free to contact me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com
Phone Number 647-393-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occasional
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider