Kate D


Nanny in Mississauga

Hello! My name is Kate; I am a fourth-year student at the University of Toronto at Mississauga studying to complete my Honours Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Management. This year, I am working on writing an Honours Thesis on food waste and completing an internship; this means I am not consistently available "after school" (from 3pm to 7pm) to help a family every day of the week. However, I would be able to help the right family one or two nights per week, or occasionally help out for an afternoon/evening/weekend away. If this sounds like what you need, I'd be glad to hear from you! I spend my spare time with my Girl Guide unit of about 15 girls ages 9-11, planning activities for our weekly meetings as well as two weekend camps each year. I have spent my summers working at various day and overnight summer camps, and I have experience working with kids ages 3-16. I am a highly organized, detail-oriented individual capable of adapting to many situations. I am willing to help kids prepare for and travel to school, travel from school to activities/home, help with homework completion, plan evening activities, and prepare them for bed, all while ensuring their safety and happiness to the best of my ability. I am also capable of helping with meals and light housework as needed. I have a current Police Record Check, CPR-C and Standard First Aid, and I have my own car to travel to work and to drive kids safely to and from school and activities. My favourite thing about working with children is the smiles-the \"this dinner is yummy\" smile, the \"that was fun!\" grin, the \"I figured it out!\" beam, and the \"I just learned this cool new thing\" sparkle. I think the small things are what make a difference in someone\'s day, especially for kids, so I try to make that happen whenever I can. If you\'d like to talk to me some more about my experience or to get to know me a little better, please don\'t hesitate to send me a message. Thanks for reading about me, I hope to hear from you soon! Kate In high school, I did some babysitting including a few overnights. I have worked at several summer camps caring for many daycare and school-age children (ages 4 ). I am also a Girl Guide leader and have experience caring for 10-15 girls (ages 6-11) as part of a team of 2-4 for a weekend away from home. My duties have included planning and carrying out meals (I am a decent cook), activities (I am also adept at homework help), bedtime routines and school routines.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 416-995-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider