Brodie V



Nanny in Mississauga

Hello! My name is Brodie. I am originally from near Windsor Ontario and now live in Mississauga with my husband and I would like to find a job as a nanny. I am a qualified ECE and find that my calm and quiet nature of caring for children is more suited to a household than a busy daycare. I carry with me years of experience with children from caring for family members to busy classrooms in schools, with many experiences between. I have always loved children. Even as a child myself I remember being in daycare and all I wanted to do was be in the baby room to help the teachers with the babies. I was the family babysitter in high school and no one was surprised to see that I chose the career of being a teacher when I grew up. As you will see in my profile I have experiences with both in home and in school child care. I have a reference letter from my previous daycare position as well as from the teacher I was an assistant for. For the employers that I do not have letters from I am happy to provide you with their names and phone numbers. I am trained to teach children to read using the Jolly Phonics program and I have been successful in doing so with ESL children. I am a very flexible and dependable person. I am never late for work and always perform to my best abilities. I am a hard worker and very patient. I believe that not only will your children and I be good friends but you and I as well. I am kind and compassionate and get along well with others. I have the ability to calm children and make them feel safe and comfortable and I believe this is due to my naturally quiet and patient personality. I am able to encourage children to learn new things in fun ways. I love to play games and sing and I have had experience in planning and implementing lessons. These lessons followed the government issued curriculum for pre-school. As the children I was working with did not speak English as a first language, I feel I gained the added value of being able to communicate the feelings of safety and fun without words which sometimes can be a comfort to children when we are still getting to know each other. I see myself as a very affectionate person and I truly love being in the presence of children. I am able to not only care for your children and make sure they are happy and safe, but I can also provide a stimulating and educational atmosphere of learning. I look forward to hearing from you! Brodie I started babysitting when I was 12 years old. This included children aged 3 months all the way to 12. 1-3 children at a time. In college I had 4 one month long coop placements in various day cares with various aged children. I babysat almost every weekend. When I finished school I worked for 2 months as a teacher assistant (covering a maternity leave at the end of the school year) with children aged 9-12. My duties for this included extra help, marking homework, teaching the class when the teacher was ill. After this I worked in the infant room at a daycare for 4 months. The children were aged 6month-18months. There were 6 children and 2 teachers in the room. Duties included diaper changes, outside time, feeding, nap time, comforting at drop off. I left this job in order to move to Europe (Slovakia) to teach English. While in Europe I taught English for 1.5 years mostly to adults but some children classes as well. in 2011 I was offered a position in a bilingual daycare in Slovakia. I worked there for 2 years during which time I was responsible for 12 children aged 3.5-6 years old. I was responsible for morning drop off, planning lessons, lunch, outside time, exercising, and nap time for these children. I have a reference letter available upon request. After this I again taught English but in a school more focused on children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider