Jennifer P



Nanny in Mississauga

Hello! My name is Jennifer. I know it can be rather difficult to summarize who I am in one page, especially when personality doesnt always come through text, but Im going to give it my best shot. I recently completed my degree in the Faculty of Education at York University, with a major in French Studies, a minor in Italian studies, and a specialization in History. During my time at York, I was drawn to literature in my studies, and so my focus in both French and Italian was on writings, learning not only the languages, but also history and culture through text. I love to read, and although that may be evident by my studies, I also love to read and learn about History. I had the amazing opportunity to travel to Europe twice to work as a Camp Tutor at an English-Immersion summer camp based in Italy. For two summers, I worked with Native-Italian speaking children, as young as five years old, to teach them the basics of the English language in a fun atmosphere. After my first summer in Italy, I decided to obtain my Italian citizenship, so I currently have a dual citizenship, I hold both a Canadian Passport as well as a European Union Passport. I have always loved being around children, their ability to see the good in things and their ability to be happy in simplicity has always amazed me. Back when I was in elementary school, I took a babysitting course through the local YMCA, and began babysitting for family friends. I love to plan activities, outings and crafts for children so that they can have new and different experiences while learning at the same time. Since I have spent three years in the Teacher Education program, I am quite familiar with the Ontario Curriculum, and tend to tailor all activities to tie into what children may have already learned, or may be in the process of learning at school. I consider myself to be very patient when it comes to homework, and the difficulties that some children encounter when they try it on their own. I try to incorporate education anywhere I can when it comes to daily interactions with children, whether its learning to cook (safely and healthy) in the kitchen, nature hikes, or even documentaries on T.V. on rainy days. I have been around children of all ages, but I find that I have mostly worked with children between the ages of two and fourteen. I have two step-children who are eight and elevn, and I love planning fun activities that we can all do together. Although I recently ended a part time job as a tutor to a variety of children from grades 2 through 9, I really enjoyed helping them with their homework and concepts that they may not fully understand. I got great joy from the light bulb moment when what I was talking about finally made sense. I also love animals. At home, I have a very friendly three-year old boxer, as well as a 7 month old kitten, a five-year old cat, a red-eared slider turtle, and a very shy Milk Snake. I use my dog as an excuse to get the kids outside and active, walking, going to the park, anything! I love to be outside, and would love to work with a family who shares my love of the outdoors. I am open to light housekeeping duties, laundry, dishes, vacuuming, etc. I have my own car, and I am willing to use it to run errands or drive around the kids! I look forward to meeting you and your children and getting to know you all a little bit better. Jennifer I have worked with children in the home, in schools, and in recreational activities and sports. Currently I work for a family with four children, aged from 2-8, but only as needed. I have two step-children aged 8 and 11, and a wonderful 7 month old niece. I have arrived at homes first thing in the morning, making breakfast for children, helping them to get dressed in the morning, playing with them (arts and crafts, building toys, walking to the park, playing in the snow, playing in the yard), making a healthy lunch, doing laundry for the family, watching movies with children, making dinner, giving children nighttime baths, helping them into PJs, reading stories with them, putting them to bed. I love working with children and being around them in general, seeing the world through their imaginative eyes.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-570-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider