Leda C

Hello,

Want To Connect With Leda? Get Started Now


Nanny in Lumby

Hello, I am a warm and fun loving active gramma with her grandchildren living far away. I find spending time playing with children and guiding these loving, honest, sincere, open little people the most rewarding work/time spent. This is my chance to transform my professional career education and skills into a fulfilling, nurturing environment that nourishes the children in my care. I am flexible with days and hours of work up to a point, and will do errands, adventures into the community and nature exploration, along with art, crafts, story reading and safe physical/gymnastic/yoga play. I enjoy cooking scratch meals, ensuring nutritious meals. I enjoy sitting with and engaging with the children\'s play, or simply over seeing their safety while playing. I am great with conflict resolution between siblings and friends, as well as celebrating successes and special moments. Bottom line, I want the children to know they are loved, safe and cared for at all times. I want to move away from the community I am in to live in a community more suited to my values and love for life. I am available immediately. My plan would be to once interviews are satisfied, I would come down and move in for a month. At that time I would deal with the rest of my belongings being moved and finishing my rental here. I require a quiet private suite if possible. I have a disability due to my lower back which means I can not lift or do work that strains it. However, I am very healthy and vital due to pro-actively caring for my health, including a nutritious diet, regular chiropractic care and naturopathy. My values includes: gardening for home grown and organic foods, prefer a vegetarian or seafood diet, Green living, practice equal respect for all and healthy boundaries and generally, I enjoy each day with a positive attitude and daily access to nature, while walking my dog and perhaps yours too.. Early childhood education licensed daycare employment as an approved ECE Assistant working with 8 children over 5 managing/supervising and preschool teacher with 3-5 year olds: encouragement using positive and strengths orientation, redirecting and preventing negative and unsafe behaviours, supporting verbal and social development with role modeling, using empathy to engage and teach compassion, emotional regulation , cooperative play and responsibility through engaging with song to clean up.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com
Phone Number 250-547-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider