Nanny in London

Hello! My name is Cheryl Smith and I am a 26 year old female who loves working with children. I am passionate about providing quality care and I thrive off supporting children with their growth and development. I recognize that each child has a unique set of needs, likes/dislikes as well as strengths and weakness and I adapt my care to provide the best environment possible based on each child's individual personality. I have a degree in Bachelor of Education which certifies me to teach grades K-6. I also have a great deal of experience with Early Years children. I have been involved in a home-based daycare, tutored children of various ages in their homes, as well as a volunteered in multiple public schools across London. I also recently completed the Additional Qualification course: Reading Part 1. My many years of experience with children will allow me to be the loving, nurturing and enthusiastic nanny you and your family are looking for! I am able to build a positive rapport with children of all ages, which is demonstrated through my positive references, which I am more than willing to provide. I thoroughly enjoy spending time outdoors, and involving children in active play; as I believe this is the way they are able to learn best in the Early Years. I consider myself a very creative person and enjoy coming up with activities to stimulate children and their learning- whether is it crafts, activities, games; the sky is the limit! I would also like to note that my salary is generally negotiable! It is my simply my hope that it will reflect my qualifications and experience fairly. Thank you for your time, I look forward to hearing from you! Cheryl My love for working with children began at the age of 12, babysitting for the children of family and neighbors. I am certified to teach grades K through 6 and have recently completed the Additional Qualification course: Reading Part 1. I have a variety of experience working with school aged children as well as younger children and babies. Through my experiences I have become extremely competent in conducting engaging, and informative activities for the children as well as encouraging learning and the development of social skills. I have also worked as a tutor, assisted in a daycare center, and volunteered at a number of elementary schools teaching a variety of subjects ranging from physical education to social studies. I feel that my extensive and varied experience make me an ideal fit for you and whatever your child's needs may be!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider