Tia G

Hello!

1

Nanny in Langley

Hello! While I have no experience as a Nanny yet, I have more than plenty of experience caring for children and am passionate about people! I have cared for children as a tutor, babysitter, and soccer coach since I was 12 years old and have a natural connection to children of any age. I hope you are looking to employ someone just like me: a passionate, empathetic, and friendly communicator! My experience working as a Swing Manager at McDonalds has equipped me to think on my feet and to work well with a team made up of all ages, and as a leader. It has also empowered my inherent gift for communicating with people of varying backgrounds. In the workplace, I am well known and loved by my superiors, my crew, and my customers. During my time in university, I have worked as an RA, a Small Group Leader, and an Apartment Representative: all of these positions required leadership and communication skills and have helped to develop my problem solving and listening skills. I have also spent many elective courses studying languages like French, Russian, Latin, and Ancient Greek. I have a natural aptitude for linguistics and communicating, driven by a passion for people-especially children. I know that in me, you will find something that will be precious to your children and family, and a woman who will be proud to serve you well. I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you soon! I am the second of 5 children and grew up in a neighbourhood and extended family surrounded by children. I started babysitting at 12 years old and have been responsible for children from newborn to 14. From the time I was 13 I have coached Minor Soccer, and the children I have worked with ranged from 3 years old to 14 years old. After graduating high school I worked for three summers as an In-Class Tutor working with children from Kindergarten to Grade 8, often working in small groups or individually with children who have learning disabilities. I also privately tutored 3 different children in French Language skills. I spent a year volunteering with a Catholic Evangelization Team called NET Ministries. This involved travelling Canada from August 2006 - June 2007, leading retreats for Children, Teens, University Students, and families. My years of paid experience with children only include the years that I spend tutoring, although I babysat (for pay) and volunteered for approximately 12 years total.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 604-346-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider