Alyssa F


Want To Connect With Alyssa? Get Started Now

Nanny in Kitchener

Hello! My name is Alyssa and I am currently working as Assistant manager at a retail store. I love my job but I am looking to get back into something I enjoy even more, and that\'s caring for kids. I have always loved children and would like to get into teaching or ECE in the future. I have babysat numerous times and volunteered in a kindergarten class room for a year and a half, full days, every week day. I enjoyed volunteering so much that I signed up for an ECE college class at Conestoga College through my highschool. Through this program I have learned plenty of useful information about children as well as gained more experience working in a different kindergarten class. There is nothing I enjoy more than teaching, working and unsuring that kids are having the best time! Babysitting my sisters baby ( Age- 0-12 months) - Feeding and burping, changing diapers, changing clothes, putting to sleep and keeping the baby happy as well as entertained while awake. Babysitting for family friends (age-4) - Responsible for meal times, ensuring the child is having a fun and safe time, playing games, arts and crafts, reading, and putting to bed. Volunteering in kindergarten class for a year and a half, full days. 24-27 kids, ages 4-6. Responsible for putting letters or notes into kids mailbags, cut or prepare anything that is needed for activities, tidy classroom, managing students during restroom breaks, school assemblies, field trips and meal times, fostering self-esteem, mentoring, provide supervision of students during class times, teach activies to a class, helping kids change coming in and out of breaks if needed, Teach basic skills such as color, shape, number and letter recognition, personal hygiene, and social skills, instruct students individually and in groups, adapting teaching methods to meet students' varying needs and interests.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-505-...
Postal Code N2C...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile