Carmen B


Nanny in Kingston

Hello! My name is Carmen, I am 21 and have just finished my first year at the York University. I am a dedicated and fun girl who has had three years of experience in the childcare field. I have worked as a live-in nanny for a family in Italy for over a year and as a babysitter since I was younger. I love children and I am hoping to have a career teaching and working with them. I love being outside in the summer and doing educational and fun games with kids. If you are interested in anything I have to say read more about my full experience and please get in contact with my. I look forward to hearing from you, Carmen I started babysitting when I was 14 years old. I worked for two families but one of them I continued with for about 2 years. It was a family with two kids, a 4 year old boy and a 6 year old girl. I was their part-time babysitter for a year and I worked full-time for them for two summers. I worked Monday-Friday while the parents were at work. I created fun games outdoors and indoors depending on the weather. I would take them to nearby parks and sometimes down town or to a pool. I usually made breakfast, lunch and snacks for them, sometimes dinner as well or I would prepare it for the family. I also lived in Italy for over a year with an Italian family. The family had four children: a 2 year old boy, 10 year old boy, a 11 year old girl, and a 13 year old girl. I lived in their house with them so I got to know them very well. A normal day consisted of looking after the youngest boy in the morning while the rest of the children went to school, making the kids beds and tidying up the breakfast dishes. I would pick the kids up from school and take them home or to extracurricular activities. In the afternoon I would help them with English homework and other homework, make them snacks, put the youngest down for a nap, play games with them and take them to friends house or other activities they had. In the evening I would have to set up baths for them and bathe the youngest usually every two days. I ate dinner with the family most nights and most nights helped put them to bed or put them to bed myself. I made sure their rooms were tidy before they slept and that they had their homework done. I also accompanied the family to their winter and summer homes on weekends and for longer periods of time (summer, winter holidays, Easter, ect.) I pretty much worked 24/7 when I was there helping out in anyway I was needed. After living with them for so long I kind of fell into the role of an older responsible older sister. I felt very comfortable with the family and I became to see them as my own family as they saw me. I am still in contact with the family now and I have seen them twice since I finished working for them. Before I moved to Italy I volunteered at my friends home daycare. The had mainly kids from 12-22 months there. I usually just spent a lot of time going over to play games with them and help with what needed to be done. It was nice to get some experience with younger children since I was going to be working with the 2 year old in Italy. I have had a lot of contact and experience with children my whole life. I am only 21 years old but I have always loved kids and I have known I want to have a career taking care of or teaching children for a while. I love to get to know a family and really try to build a solid and trusty relationship with the children and parents. I care and I think that is one of my best qualities, I love children and I want to be able to teach them and learn from them because I think both are important.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider