Steffanie C

Hello,

Want To Connect With Steffanie? Get Started Now


Nanny in Kelowna

Hello, My name is Steffanie, I am a 19 year old university student who will be returning home to Kelowna for the summer and would love a summer job as a nanny. I have extended experience in working with children of all ages through being a Sunday school teacher, a youth leader and a summer camp counselor. I love working with children and household animals would never be a problem for me. I am comfortable preparing meals and doing light housekeeping. I think it is very important that children are active and encourage time outdoors rather then watching television. I am comfortable taking children to a nearby park to play, but if parents are unsure we can always stay inside or remain in the yard as well. I have volunteered as a Sunday school teacher for about 5 years where I helped lead a large group of young children of mixed ages. As well I was a youth leader for a group of 5-10 thirteen year old girls last year. For the past two summers I have been a summer camp counselor with Trinity Baptist Church leading a group of 8 seven and eight year old children. In all these positions I was in charge of keeping children focused on the task at hand while maintaining a fun atmosphere and encouraging participation and cooperation. I also had situation where I had to discipline appropriately and settle confrontation among children. I have had experience taking children in public situations such as pools or play places and supervised them in these situations. I also have experience with multitasking while watching kids such as preparing snacks for them or doing light housekeeping duties.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider