Taylor S



Nanny in Halifax

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! Thank you very much for visiting my profile. My name is Taylor Stokal and I recently graduated from St. Francis Xavier University with an Honors in Psychology. After much thought, I decided to take this year off to get my feet wet and give some unclouded thought to my future career path. Although I hope to return to school next September to do my Masters in Clinical Psychology I want to keep an open mind to my possibilities. That being said, I am hoping to find a job working for a family in my area while all of this very "magical" thinking takes place (hardy-har-har). I'm a very friendly and outgoing person who loves kids. No matter what I end up doing in life career-wise, I know I will be working with kids in some way. I have a lot of experience working with children from a variety of age groups and developmental spectrums. I also have an easy going demeanor and a plethora of patience. Please feel free to contact me if you're interested in meeting with me to discuss a possible fit with your family. Thank you, Taylor Stokal My most recent experience is my current job, working with a family in the Halifax Regional Municipality. There, I take care of two girls aged five and seven. We play games, go on adventures and hang out at the beach. This past school year, I volunteered two hours a week to work with a five year old girl with down syndrome. My volunteer work was conducted through the Early Intervention of Antigonish Guysborough group which meant that I was trained in early intervention methods that would help her learn and grow. Last summer, I worked at Camp Kirk in Kirkfield Ontario. Camp Kirk is a magical place for children who would normally be turned away from other camps for behavioral issues that arise from disorders such as ADD, ADHD, OCD, ODD, generalized anxiety disorder, Autism or other undiagnosed developmental delays. Previous summers were spent either babysitting for a host of different families, or working as a camp counsellor!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-877-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider