Melissa H


Nanny in Halifax

Hello, My name is Melissa. I am a 30 year old trustworthy, mature, and reliable person. I consider myself a smart girl and have good common sense. I have looked after children my whole life and have always enjoyed it. I want to be able to come into your home and have fun with the children and feel like I am at home. I have worked in day-cares most of my life, as my mother owned a daycare in my hometown and I always helped her out with it. I have been working as a Nanny for the past 5 year. I worked for over 4 years for an AMAZING family, but kids do grow up and they put him in daycare for a few months to prepare him for school. I looked after 2 kids, 8 years difference in age. The boy was 4 months when I first started looking after him and he was 4.5 when I left. The girl was 8 when I started and 12 when I left. I still keep in contact with this family to this day. I currently look after a 14m girl. I have been looking after her since she was 3 months, but I am needing to find new employment with a new family. I usually plan out some sort of schedule with a daily activity, whether it's going to the library, taking a walk around the public gardens, going for ice cream, or taking them to a program they may be involved in. I do light housekeeping. I don't mind doing some chores, but my #1 priority is making sure the kids are having fun. I will not leave your house a mess, and I don't expect you to come home to something messier than you left in. Most cleaning can be done if the child takes a nap sometime during the day. I also don't mind cooking meals, as long as gourmet meals are not expected every night. I have my own car and don't mind driving to places as long as I am provided with a car seat for the kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Melissa H’s Other Listings