Shea M

Hello !

Nanny in Halifax

Hello ! My name is Shea, I am originally from Calgary and I am in my 2nd year at Dalhousie in the Commerce program. I speak three languages, English, Spanish and French and I am also trained in CPR and First Aid. I am interested in finding part-time work to help out my financial situation and I am drawn towards the child care industry because it doesn\'t feel like a job to me! After having over five years of experience in babysitting, household maintenance and pet-sitting I have realized how much I love it and how good I am at it. I am an energetic, fun-loving person who adores spending time with children of all ages. I pride myself in being a very well-rounded babysitter; one that keeps the kids entertained, helps them with their homework, cleans the house, makes food, runs errands and basically whatever the family needs me to do, I do. I hope to find a family that needs my help, and I hope to be able to bond with them, build a trusting relationship and be their go-to person with whatever they need! I have had extensive experience caring for children of all ages for upwards of five years. When I was fifteen I was babysitting four kids under the ages of 7 for 6-8 hours a day, four to six days a week. I did this three summers in a row and during the rest of the year I had many different jobs babysitting for different families.I continued to babysit for three different families throughout high school. I have a lot of practise with the special care required to take care of young infants but also have the energy to keep up with toddlers, pre-schoolers and elementary school children. I have also always been responsible for running household errands, cleaning and preparing food throughout the day for any children in my care. I am an energetic, positive, creative and fun loving person who loves taking care and spending time with kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-831-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Shea M’s Other Listings