Joy M

Experienced, fun university student looking for part time/occasional babysitting work

Want To Connect With Joy? Get Started Now


Nanny in Halifax

Hello! I'm Joy; a fourth year honours university student studying health promotion and healthy aging at Dalhousie University. But more importantly, I'm a friendly, happy, optimistic and responsible person who absolutely adores children. I have both babysat and been a nanny over the past eight years for over 5 families with children aged 1m-12 years. I have also worked as a lifeguard, swimming lessons instructor, camp counselor, and park programmer and supervisor for the city; so my experience with children and babies is plentiful! I was most recently a part time nanny for a lovely family with two young kids. They have since moved to Montreal, and I would love to get involved with a family! I have also worked with children of many abilities, having been a swim instructor for children with autism and also with physical disabilities, and volunteering with the Best Buddies of Canada; an organization that works to build friendships with people with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Therefore, with my experience in planning activities and working with children, I can provide a fun, safe and happy babysitting experience for you and your children! I have babysat for upwards of 5 families on a consistent basis for the past 5 years. Childrens ages range from between 1 month to 12 years. I am very comfortable with kids of all ages, and have watched up to 6 kids at a time. I have also house and pet sat. I have worked as a swim instructor for children as old as 14 learning to be lifeguards, and classes as young as mum and baby. This means that I am also trained in lifesaving and first aid. Lastly, I have worked as a camp counselor where I cared and planned activities for children of all ages. Please send me a message if you're interested!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-552-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider