Lucie C

Hello!

1

Nanny in Gatineau

Hello! There is nothing more precious than your children, therefore choosing and trusting a complete stranger with them can be a very difficult choice to make. I have been on both ends of this dilemma, I can definitely sympathize with you. A little bit about me: My name is Lucie, I am 36, married and I have 3 children myself (11,8,4). You may ask why I am looking to babysit other children when I have 3 young children? It is fairly simple, my husband is home with the children and I was, until recently, working in an office environment. After 5 years I have decided and came to terms that this is not the work for me. I love to interact with children, I love to be out and about! I am now exploring the possibilities of caregiving again. I am fully bilingual, I own my vehicule and I am willing to travel to your location. I do not have any food or pet allergies and I am a non-smoker. I have a valid First Aid certificate issued in 2014. General caregiving Experience: Since the age of 14 I\'ve been taking care of children. I started out as the Weekend babysitter, I then decided to apply to schools and daycares. I discovered how much I loved to see those little munchkins grow up and interact. In September 1998 I started my studies in Early Childhood Education at La Cit Collgiale in Ottawa. I made it through the First year sucessfully , but unfortunately I did not pursue my studies the following year. My first Nanny job was in 2000 and located in Halifax, Nova Scotia, where I cared for 3 children. When I started, the children were 4 and 2, Baby #3 was still in production. In may 2000, I had the pleasure of partially caring for a newborn, the mother stayed home for 6 months on maternity leave. After 3 wonderful years, I left due to my complicated pregnancy. After my son was born I was offered a Nanny position for a family I knew. I gladly accepted and had the privilege of having my son with me until the age of 16 months. I was with this family from February 2004 to september 2004. Unfortunately that was the end of my \"Nanny\" carreer which I do miss and would like to see if I can find another family that will adopt me to care for their little ones. Every child is different, I have learned alot during my time as a Nanny and now as a mother, this is an ongoing learning process! This is me in a nutshell, I am open to any questions you may have for me. Please know that due to the fact that these employments took place more than 10 years ago, it will be impossible to provide those references, but I\'d be more than happy to provide anything else you may require. Hope to hear from you soon, Cheers, Lucie I have various experience with children. I have worked at several daycares during the summer time, I did 1 year of College in Early Childhood Education. I can fairly say that I worked in childcare since the age of 14 until the age of 26. The reason I stopped was due to pregnancy, thereafter, I continued and had my child with me until the age of 18 months. Other than caregiving, I was also responsible for various tasks such as Housekeeping, grocery shopping, meal preparation, driving children to activities. In a daycare environment my experience was mainly with the Toddlers (18-36 months)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 819-209-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider