Silken C

Hello!

2

Nanny in Edmonton

Hello! My name is Silken, and I\'m a 3rd year elementary school student with a minor in music at the University of Alberta. As a full time student, I\'m looking only for full time summer employment. I live in the Parkallen neighbourhood and have access to a vehicle a clean driving record! I am currently living with my family in a great little house from which I am offering child care as well as from your own home. The house is clean and very safe with a large garden in the fenced-in backyard. The Parkallen school and playground is a 1 minute walk away from my front door. As an Edmonton resident who is more than a little excited for summer weather, your child/children and I would spend much of the time outdoors. I have access to 4 bikes (for children 5ft. and up), I play soccer, volleyball, can throw a football (pretty far too!), have completed my bronze cross swim training, and am familiar with many of the great kid-centered attractions Edmonton has to offer. I\'m looking forward to filling the days with trips to the Art Gallery, Telus World of Science, the Zoo, the River Valley, any sports recreation centre, or doing art projects/crafts, teaching music (piano, guitar, ukulele, recorder, flute), cooking, baking, sewing, doing science experiments and anything else! I have a 2 year old corgi named Obi who is VERY friendly, so if your kids love dogs he would be very happy to accompany us on walks in the River Valley. I have a current CPR and SFA certification, am certified as a child care educator (level 1), and am a registered coach with the Coaching Association of Canada. I have both an up-to-date criminal record check, and child intervention check which were completed as part of my employment as a YMCA staff member in October 2013. As I mentioned above, I am a full time student, and as such, I\'d like to make the most of my summer availability. I\'m looking to work 40-50 hours a week, and have some weekend availability as well. I am travelling to Germany in May for the wedding of my partner\'s brother and would require a leave from May 28th-June 11th (two weeks). Thank you for your consideration, and I hope to hear from you soon! Silken My experience with children includes: -3 years of private childcare for 3 autistic children ages 5 months-8 years -4 years as a camp counselor for 7 special needs children ages 4-17 years -1 season YMCA camp counselor, 10-23 children ages 6-12 years -1 year teaching voice lessons to children ages 5-13 -completion of IPT elementary education practicum (2013), children in grades 4-6 -6 months as child care worker with the Mt.Pleasant YMCA (current) Duties and responsibilities have included: -dressing &bathing children -preparing meals -preparing art, science, music and language activities -preparing outings and field trips -house keeping -gardening & outdoor maintenance

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 780-439-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Spanish
Other
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider