Violet A

Experienced and Certified Nanny Available Immediately

Nanny in Edmonton

Hello! My name is Violet and I am a 19 year old girl interested in becoming your new nanny! I have just moved to the Edmonton area in the middle of September and I hope to find a new family to join. I love working with children of all ages and I know the importance of fun but also with safety and rules. I have always loved kids and would constantly help out in my aunt's daycare in BC. Working at the daycare has given me a lot of experience with different ages of kids as well as experience caring with many children at one time and many opportunities to learn how to deal with different situations. During my work in the daycare I was with up to 4 children (ages ranging from 6 months to 5 years old) at one time. I also babysat 3 kids (ages 1 (girl), 3(girl), and 9(boy)) in the same household every Friday (for about a year) until they had moved to Toronto. Since then I occasionally babysat for a young couple with an adorable 8 month old baby girl. In addition to having a wide variety of experience being a babysitter, during the summers of 2011-2012 I completed two years of leadership training for YMCA camp Deka caring for children ages 8-14. Having so much experience in a many different settings has made it so that I know many different techniques for keeping children entertained and well behaved. I am well organized and since I have taken FoodSafe Training and completed a Baking and Pastry Arts course at VCC, I have a wonderful understanding of the importance of cleanliness and I am capable of preparing healthy meals as well as snacks. I have a small amount of experience as a nanny, however I dream of opening my own day home/day care someday so I value my experiences. I have 2 great references that are available upon request. I have my Child First Aid and CPR certification and the training has taught me how to handle emergency situations in a calm and effective manner. I intend to make children happy and safe as well as provide what the parents wish. I love children and I want to find a loving family that will welcome me into their home. I hope to hear from you, Violet Achtymichuk

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-848-... Confirmed
Postal Code T6J...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $2,000.00
Maximum - $2,400.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider