Iulia S


Nanny in Courtenay

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, I am Julia originally from Romania and I am working as a nanny in Kimberley BC, Canada. Starting with May/June 2013 I would like to rematch for a family living on Vancouver Island. I have two Bachelor's degree, one in Geography and one in Psychology. I love nature as much as I enjoy working with children. I have two years of experience in this job, I participated to lots of training and workshops in this field, I also worked in summer camps for International children. I like to travel and to learn new things, I draw, paint, sing music and make handmade objects. I consider working with children a great thing because I see this a great opportunity to get international experience which can be a unique chance in a life time. Every child is a miracle and I am always surprised by their capacity. Hope to meet you soon! I would like the opportunity to work in Canada as a caregiver in a nice and fun family! If you feel you may be able to assist me in this new chapter of my life, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for your time and consideration! Julia Baby sitter Observing and monitoring children's play activities. Keep records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits. Reading to children, and teaching them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, and songs Organizing and participating in recreational activities, such as games, birthday parties, trips. Preparing food for children and serve meals and refreshments to children. Organizing and storing toys and materials to ensure order in activity areas. Volunteer in summer camps for children Coordinating communication workshop organized for Romanian and international children in summer camps : planning and organizing special activities for the workshop, training, supervising the children

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile