Jessica Y

Hello!

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Jessica, and I am an eighteen year old with plenty of experience with school aged children. I just graduated high school, and am looking for a job during my gap year before university. I just graduated high school, where I consistently had A's in all of my classes. I especially enjoyed my classes in the Sciences and Social Studies. In school I participated in the school band, where I gained an understanding of basic musical principles and an understanding of my instruments and styles. Outside of school I danced for many years, and I continue to play netball and ultimate frisbee. I have been coaching netball for four years, where players range from young eight year olds, to sixteen year olds with provincial aspirations. I enjoy seeing the kids genuine excitement when they realize they have gained a new skill, or that they have improved. Helping the players build their confidence and enthusiasm towards athletics is truly a wonderful experience. I have also been teaching summer camps for two years directed at ages 9-14, which has been a very enriching experience. I have been instructing technology oriented classes, where the students have learned many skills from coding computer games to animating claymation videos. Teaching kids how to enjoy, understand, and use the technology available to them has become an important part of my life, and I truly believe it has become very important for them in their day to day lives. Teaching kids to find the balance between computers and playing outside is a real art, but it's great fun! My experience with younger children is not as intense, however it does include volunteer work in schools, community events, and baby-sitting. I will elaborate further upon contact, as I don't want to bore you with the details. Thanks for taking the time to read this! I hope we can be in touch soon! - Jess - Day Camps (5-18 students) for ages 9-14 (teaching lessons, organizing session plans, working with students who have special needs, playing and organizing both outdoor and indoor activities, communicating with parents and employers) - Coaching Netball (7-20 students) for ages 8-16 (running practice sessions, creating session and season plans, helping students develop skill sets, helping children gain confidence in their abilities, creating overall development plans, communicating with parents) - Baby-Sitting ( < 3 Kids at a time - ages 2 to 10) (Short term babysitting for children during evenings, includes playing games, preparing food, setting bedtimes, organizing activities)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-777-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider