Gabrielle A


Nanny in Calgary

My name is Gabrielle and I currently attend Mount Royal University studying Political Science. I am hoping to finish my political science degree and apply to Law school in order to fulfill my goal of becoming a Criminal Lawyer. I am in my third year of university and currently hold a 3.0 GPA. I come from a very good well rounded family and I grew up with a nanny so I understand the important role a nanny plays in a child's life. I have grown up and lived in Calgary for my whole life, I graduated from Calgary Academy in 2013. By attending Calgary Academy I was able to have the opportunity to travel with my fellow classmates to Cambodia in 2012 and Tanzania in 2013. Both trips involved a humanitarian aspect, in Cambodia we went to an orphanage and put in a water system in order for the children to have clean water. When I went to Tanzania we went to a school and helped build a classroom. While I was at the school I met a young boy that touch my heart and changed my view on the power of education. Both of these trips were very eye-opening and I grew in different ways with each of these trips. My trip to Tanzania is what made me want to originally pursue a career in education before I found my passion of political science. Not only has travelling and school been a huge part of my life, but so have sports. I have played on many sports teams since I was 4 years old. I played ringette for 14 years and lacrosse for 5 years. By playing on sports team I was able to understand the importance of teamwork and being a team player. Sports were a way that I was able to grow and become the person I am today. I have worked with children before as I volunteered at YMCA day camps when I was in high school and I also coached Ringette for 2 years, the girls I coached were between the ages of 5-7 years old. I am a fun, outgoing and hard working individual. Hopefully what you have read on my profile about myself allows you to see if I am the right fit for your family! Please feel free to email me or call me, I am available from May to August with flexibility in the school month. I have my own car and am willing to use it if needed. Look forward to hearing from you, Gabrielle Adams

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-370-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider