Brenda M

Hello,

7

Nanny in Calgary

Hello, My name is Brenda McClain. I was raised and have lived in Calgary the majority of my life where at times I lived with my oldest sister and her family, 1 boy, 3 girls, as well as with my youngest sister and her family, 1 boy, 2 girls. During these times I was very fortunate to be able to experience helping with their upbringing and continue to be actively involved in their lives. I spent my teenage years babysitting for many neighbours, friends and family. One family in particular I worked with for more then 2yrs, starting when the youngest was just 6 months. We remain in contact still to this day. As I mentioned before I have helped both sisters with their children and when I was 19, I was a nanny for my oldest sister and began when her oldest was 3 months old and ended when he was 2. When I was 27, I decided to go back to school and take my Personal Care Attendant course, as I realized that being with and taking care of individuals is something I truly enjoy and excel in. This allowed me to work with various families and individuals assisting in whatever personal care needs they required. This included respite (a break for the primary care giver/givers), palliative care, and assisting a mom who has epilepsy with the care of her 2 young children, 1with Aspergers. To this day she and her family are close friends of mine. I worked with a family that has 3 children. A 5 1/2 yr old girl and twin boys aged 2 1/2. The youngest twin required medication as well as physiotherapy with exercises that I assisted with at home. My current family that I have had the pleasure of being nanny with since may 2015, is expecting a 3rd child mid September and will no longer require a nanny. Although I will no longer be working with them they are very close to my heart and plan to remain in touch. I have vast experience in many areas of care and what I offer your family is my caring, fun loving empathetic nature. I am a patient, calm, loving individual who places the needs of those I am with as my top priority. I love being and interacting with children and the joy and lessons they bring everyday is something I am grateful for. Not a day goes by that I don\'t learn from being with the children in my life. I few of my passions are reading, swimming, and spending time with family and friends. I enjoy cooking and turning up the tunes to clean and dance around the house. I look forward to meeting you and your family and am ready to provide you with more information about me if you so desire. Sincerely, Brenda McClain. I have had the pleasure of being and working with children since I was a teenager. I babysat for numerous neighbors and family members. I have worked with children ages 6 months to 9 years of age. I have 7 nieces and nephews ages 22 to 5 and I am an active part of their life. When working with the families, my duties have included medication administration, assisting with at home physiotherapy , help teach life skills like dressing ones self, toilet training, getting own snacks. I have taken some of the children to and from swimming lessons, music and art programs, adventures to the zoo and Calaway park. I have drove to and from school for two families, as well as walked to the bus stop. I have done light meal prep, complete dinners, children's laundry, light house keeping and the families grocery shopping.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 403-464-...
Postal Code T3K...
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 50
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider