Brigitte H


Nanny in Calgary

My name is Brigitte. I live in the community of Cougar Ridge in Calgary, close to Canada Olympic Park. A little bit about myself.... When I gave birth to my 3 children, (a while ago now) I realized the importance of care especially for the mother. I am married to a busy self employed entrepreneur who works in sales. With limited family support, I hired the services of someone to come alongside me to help lighten my responsibilities. I had help with meal prep, laundry, light house keeping & a little grocery shopping. I also received support for my children when I wanted help in that area, though it wasn't my focus. My children were very young at the time. I was being well nurished and nurtured. I work within the Social Services field under the umbrella of 'foster care'. My client is at work during the day throughout the week so I have time to care for your children. Presently and on a very part time basis, I am working towards a special certification so I can be there to support - 'new moms to be'! I find it's a very vital role in making the transition to motherhood a little more easily. As I have mentioned, I had that kind of support with my 3 children when they were very young & it truly does make a positive difference in the life of the family. I would now like to extend my knowledge, experience & services to your family. This way you may focus on your 'personal priority's list'....whatever that may be... things which are important to you - like a regular yoga class, a fitness class, personal shopping, 'couples time', studying, work or even down time to just relax. My goal is try to help you recharge & gain the vital energy that you need by helping with doing the more mundane things & so you can focus on the things which are important to you. To thrive, rather then just survive? To not feel overwhelmed by life's pressures & responsibilities? I am quit flexible & adaptable. I can be your personal assistant & help with organizing. I am personal & pleasant. I am also professional, reliable, experienced & trustworthy. I enjoy spending time outdoors with children in nature allowing them to express their creativity in play. I have a special place in my heart for babies. I love a variety of sports & adventure. I enjoy doing creative indoor activities. Healthy eating & a healthy lifestyle is also very important to me. I am also a caring, compassionate & gentle person who sincerely will do what I can to make your child/children feel special & cared for. I just recently helped a young couple who had a newborn, as well as a toddler in a doula related role. I also had a role where I was taking care of newborn twin baby girls. I also did many nanny related type tasks - my scope of care included the following: emotionally & physically supporting mom during the postpartum period, insuring dad was doing well emotionally, providing referrals and local resources to peditrucians, lactation consultants, support groups, etc. I provided helpful resources in the area of Breastfeeding related topics & guidance for postpartum depression. I went grocery shopping for the family, did lunch prep, folded laundry, ran errands, did baby massage, bottle feeding & assisted mom in a variety of 'new born' care related tasks. I also cared for a toddler. I took the 2 year out on a variety of fun outings & went on many adventures. I also did baking, cooking, organizing children's clothing, doing crafts with the toddler, light housekeeping, watering flowers & other misc jobs around the home, I have also helped a family, part time, who lives in the Estate community of Spring bank Hill with housekeeping, laundry & organizing the families home for two years when my youngest was in preschool & junior kindergarten. I am available to work anytime between the hours of 9-2 pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesdsy & Thursdays. I am somewhat flexible with these hours. I would be delighted to meet with you personally to discuss this job opening/opportunity with you. I assure you your time will be well spent. :) I have 2 excellent references to present to you as well. Looking forward to speaking with you. Warmly, Brigitte

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-554-...
Postal Code T3H...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training Midwife
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Brigitte H’s Other Listings