Brittny P

Hello

Nanny in Calgary

Hello My name is Brittny Plett and I am a student at MRU taking disability studies ( I love it). I enjoy helping people in their lives and making their quality of life better. I have been working with children since I was 16 and I will be turning 21 at the end of June. All the children I have worked with like me very much as I am a compassionate, fun loving and kind individual. When I will be with your children they will be in safe and loving hands. I like to have fun! Go to the park beach, zoo, play bubbles, paint, etc. I think play time is very important, especially for young children as they do grow and learn a lot from play. Best regards, Brittny Calgary Board of Education Educational Assistant Supports students in an educational setting, I have been to many schools in the city, helping students achieve their IPP goals, helping children in all aspects of learning, attends meetings, helping students develop relationships, and supervising children. Providence Pre-School (150 hours) Practicum Teachers aid position which included helping students with crafts, managing behaviors, preparing snack, getting the students goals reached on their IPPs, helping the teacher whenever needed, and sometimes one on one care with students who needed it. Calgary QUEST School (100 hours) Practicum Practicum at Mount Royal University. Responsible for teaching morning activity to 19 children with disabilities. Supervising classroom, assistant to teacher, help students with tasks Tutti Frutti Sales Associate Cashier, customer service, cleaning, inventory, organization, opening and closing shifts, making frozen yogurt, etc. Respite Practicum (75 hours) Practicum Responsible for feeding, homework, crafts, reading, etc. for 3 kids with different disabilities Aid for the children while they were at soccer practice Mentor and Positive Role Model ? Work with a young lady who has a significant learning disability to help communicate effectively in friendships, relationships and in the work environment. I give her effective tools and strategies to keep friendships and relationships as well as day to day challenges. Babysitter/Nanny ? Care for three children (4,5, and 8 years old). Feed, bathe, and entertain while parents are at work. In the evenings I am responsible for bed times as well as homework completion of one of the children. ? Cleaning Between Friends (50 hours) Practicum ? Ensuring all participants safety while at program as well as making sure everyone engages in activities, everyone gets home safely and is behaving positively. ? Group leader Classic Source for Sports (full Time) Responsible for changing the visual displays, running the till, assisting customers, cleaning in the evening, opening and closing, and ensuring staff is on time. Teachers Aid (Holy Trinity Academy- Volunteer) Ensuring that the student (autistic child) is succeeding in English, Math, Science, Social, and Communication Skills. I taught most subjects to the student two days out of the week. Assistant (St. Marys Elementary School- Volunteer) Ensuring all report cards are completed, cleaning the classroom, reading to students, and making sure all students are on task and working.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@me.com
Phone Number 403-992-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider