Lena S



Nanny in Calgary

Hello! I am an outgoing, ambitious, and positive 27 year old female. I love being with children (especially young ones) as I find them to be extremely refreshing. I am patient and caring and will do everything in my power to make your children's experience with me memorable and enjoyable. I value diversity, honesty and hard work and I am very reliable when it comes to working closely with children of all ages. I find that I tend to deal mostly with younger children because my previous employers found that I have the patience, stamina, and problem-solving skills to work with children of these age groups. But I welcome all ages as I think that any experience with a child can be full of benefits for both of us. :) Following is a rough version of my resume detailing my experience. Please take a look and don't hesitate to get in touch if you think we might be a fit! Sunday School Volunteer/Teacher from 2002-2006: cared for children ages 3-6 for 1 hour/week, prepared and supervised activities, organized games and gatherings for parents and children. Occasional Baby Sitting: Baby-sat for a family with a twin brother and sister and a younger child about 2 times/month for 6 months. YMCA Day Camp Supervisor (2010): Supervised children ages 3-8 8 hours/day mon-fri. Organised activities, came up with a weekly plan for activities, supervised field trips, supervised swimming, dealt reguarly with parent concerns, helped children develop valuable relationships. YMCA After School Care (2010): Supervised after school care for children from low income families, interacted with children on a daily basis for ~4 hours after school. Dealt with behavorial issues, organized activities. Westside Rec Pre-School Leader/Summer Day Camp Leader (2012): took care of children in the day care, supervised children in organized programs (pre-school/ toddlers), organized weekly activities, supervised swimming, supervised activities, shared skills and knowledge with aspiring camp Leaders/volunteers. After School Care/Full Time Summer Nanny (September 2013-October 2014): Supervised two school aged boys (10 & 12), engaged them in activities, helped with homework, problem solved, drove to and from extra curricular, light house keeping, meal preparation (healthy). Occasional Baby-sitting: Baby-sat infant old once a week for 4-8 hours at a time, engaged him in activities, changed diaper, fedbottle/solids, took him to the park/on walks, supervised nap time. (Ongoing client) Part-Time Nanny (October 2014-June 2015): Began care of 15 month old girl (now two years), Helped to ease adjustment, Potty trained, Meal prep, Took her to activities, Engaged in activities (artistic/interactive/creative play), Took for walks, Ensured healthy balanced meals, Promoted the use of words to communicate.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-216-...
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online February 20, 2017 at 2:08 PM EST
(about 8 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider