Colleen F

Hello!

1

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Colleen Fuhrman and I am a Geography and Environmental Science student going into my 4th year at the University of Victoria. I am home for the summer and would love to have a nanny/babysitting job from July-August. I have grown up in a large family and have always enjoyed being around a lot of people! I have 2 siblings (a younger brother and an older sister) and several younger cousins, both boys and girls. I have a great appreciation for the responsibility a nanny has and the importance of their positive influence. Growing up I had 2 different long-term nannies at 2 different times and they are still close family friends. I greatly value the relationship they both built with us and the contribution they made to my childhood years and I would like to be able to have that positive influence on a family in the way they did on mine! I have several well rounded interests, including sports (skiing, climbing, swimming, volleyball, soccer), playing piano and guitar, hiking and reading. I think these assets make me able to interact with people of all different interests and ages. I have been babysitting since I was 14 - I consistently babysat for 3 families for 3 years, one with 2 girls who were 4 and 6 when I started, another with a 7 year old girl and a 9 year old boy when I started and one with 2 girls who were 4 months and 3 years old when I started. I have both worked and volunteered at Westside Recreation Centre in the youth fitness center, childcare centre and and children/youth department since I was 14. All of these positions required continued interaction with children, from young infants to elementary aged. I have grown up with several younger cousins and a younger brother and I have always had a lot of positive interaction with them, gaining essential experience and knowledge.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider