Tasha G


Want To Connect With Tasha? Get Started Now

Nanny in Burnaby

Hello!! I have over 15 years of childcare experience. I have worked with children from newborn to 14 years old, in groups of one to thirty children (with two assistants)! Every day there will be outside time - be it a trip to a local pond to watch ducks, the park to play or searching for the biggest puddle to jump and splash in. I love reading stories, attending Strong Start and similar programs, having/attending playdates and being active in the community. My latest nanny position ended in July 2012 after four and a half years with the family. I was due with my first child late summer and the family\'s child care needs were to change in September as their youngest started school full-time. I am still close with the family and the children are still very much a part of my life. Working with children has taught me many positive skills. I am great at managing time, multi-tasking and being firm but caring at the same time. While I would like my main duties to be focusing on the children, I am open to light housekeeping, helping with errands and other tasks pertaining to the children. I have first aid and CPR training (expires June 2014), a recently completed criminal record check and the Responsible Adult course (a 20 hour childcare course) I do not drive but am comfortable taking children on transit for outings and as needed. I am seeking a wage of approximately $14-19/hour, depending on duties, number of children, etc. I have a detailed resume and excellent reference letters available. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your consideration, Tasha --... Nanny for family with two kids (aged 1 and 2.5 years old when I started) and then also their cousin for the last two years of employment (he was 1 years old when he started coming) --... Nanny for twins (aged 15m when I began with them) --... Short term placement with family of three boys (aged 4, 6 and 8 years old) Various duties included : teaching children their letters, numbers, math, etc; helping them learn empathy and to vocalize their feelings; taking them to activities, play dates, parks and water parks; school drop off and pick up; helping with homework; playing games, making crafts; food preparation; minor housework; encouraging children to tidy after themselves --... Gymnastics Coach, working with children aged 10 months to 14 years old. Birthday Party Host at the gymnastics center. Day camp leader for Spring and Summer camps.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-838-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Maximum - $19.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile