Jaclyn H



Nanny in Burnaby

Hello, Do your kids like having fun and learning new things? Then I am the nanny for you ! I have three years experience working with children, planning fun activities for them and caring for their needs. I am first aid certified , as well as I have my class 5 drivers licence. During experience working with children I have gained many skills that have helped me and inspired me to keep working with children and also study their development at university. As a program leader I have been trained under emergent child care philosophies which allows me to create developmentally appropriate activities for the children ages 6 to 13. This work experiences have also provided me with a basis for excellent interpersonal and communication skills when dealing with children and clients. During my studies as an undergraduate student I have accomplished a high enough GPA to be approved for the Deans List two semesters in a row. This high achievement was only possible with a strong dedication to my school work, along with proficient time management skills and excellent organizational abilities. Also, working with children requires high energy which is why I keep my self active outside of work through soccer. Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile, I look forward to hearing from you. -I am currently employed as a summer camp leader for the city of Vancouver. This involves planning many activities for the children and having high energy all day. Prior to summer I was employed as a program leader at a successful childcare centre in Vancouver where my responsibilities included providing a safe and fun after school care environment for the children. Along with organizing creative and fun activities for the children during the school year and the summer. The children are age 6 to 12. At this job I have been trained under emergent child care philosophies which allows me to create developmentally appropriate activities based off their interests. -I aso have experience being a live out nanny for a family with three children, age 1, 3 and 5. The responsibilities included providing daily activities for the children, along with cooking and cleaning for the family. As well as picking up and dropping the children off at preschool during the day. -I have volunteer experience working at a child care centre for a year in Vancouver with children age 6 to 12. The responsibilities were the same as my program leader position. -As well as I have experience coaching a children's recreation soccer team, age 6-8.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider