Erica M

Hello!

Nanny in Burlington

Hello! My name is Erica and I am 24 years old. I am an extremely energetic person and working with children has always been my passion. I am extremely responsible and independent and have been working with children for many years. I have built my experience in a diverse range of environments as a skating coach, babysitter, English and French tutor and now a teacher. I believe that my experience and passion will make me a great fit for a nanny for your family in any way I can help. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. As a newly graduated teacher, I see the importance and understand how to provide an inclusive, respectful environment that makes all children feel special and proud of their unique qualities. I enjoy reading, making crafts, baking and being outside. I have two little dogs and a big family. I enjoy being social and meeting new people and constantly learning new things myself. I received my degree in Psychology in 2013 and just recently graduated from Teacher\'s College. Throughout my degree, I have gained a thorough understanding of the development in children with a focus in developmental psychology. My three siblings are quite a bit younger than I am. When I was 9 my brother and sister were born and at a young age I enjoyed helping my parents care for them. I have loved working with children my entire life. For one summer I had a full time babysitting job. I cared for 3 girls , age 1, 6, and 8 from Monday - Friday all summer long. I prepared breakfast and lunch for the girls, played games with them during the day, took initiative to find Arts & Crafts and took them to the park and for walks. I took the initiative to do Arts & Crafts that were age appropriate and keep them engaged throughout the days. I have babysat for many family friends and neighbours and have been referred many times. I have been tutoring for a total of 4 years. I have tutored Grade 1, Grade 4, Grade 5 and Grade 6 in various subjects with a focus on Math and French. While tutoring I was responsible for preparing fun and engaging lessons for students, teaching Ontario Curriculum in innovative ways to help students understand and maintain constant communication with parents to update them on their child's progress. I am currently tutoring Grade 1 French, two students in Grade 5 French and Grade 6 Math for the second year. I recently graduated from Teacher's College and received the Dean's Award of Excellence in the Practicum for both semesters of my placement. My first teaching block was in a Grade 1 class (children age 5- 7) class and my second was in a grade 6 class (children age 11-12).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-983-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider