Lauren O


Nanny in Burlington

Hello! My name is Lauren, and I am in third year at Wilfrid Laurier University. I have lived in Burlington my whole life with my mom, dad, sister and brother. I am the oldest sibling, and have spent a lot of my teenage life babysitting them, as well as many other neighbourhood children. I am very active, and enjoy being outside. I play soccer, volley ball, and other sports recreationally. I play on intramural teams at University, and I am a member of the eco-hawks (an Environmental Awareness Group at Laurier). I am majoring in Sociology, and I have learned many things about childhood behaviour that I think can help when caring for kids. I am very creative, and open to do new things with the children I babysit. I enjoy the company of children very much, and would love to spend my summer with them. I will keep them fed, rested, and most of all entertained. I received my St. Johns Ambulance Certificate when I was 13, which includes CPR training, and other safety tips for when babysitting children of all ages. Thank you for spending the time to review my description, I hope I can be of assistance to you and your children. All the best, Lauren Being the oldest sibling in my family I have had exceptional experience caring for children younger than me. I have babysat for entire weekends, and overnight stays. This included bathing the children, changing diapers, walking the dog, making meals, and entertaining the children. I was responsible for an 8 year old and a 3 year old in the summer of 2007. It was not through a nanny website, however they were a neighbourhood family who needed sumer help. I started every day at 9:00 am until about 4:30 pm. It was only three or four days each week for the entire summer. I took a year off before I went to university to work. I worked at Siblings, which is a children\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s retail store. I was the assistant manager there for one year. Although I was not responsible for the children, I was exposed to children every day, allowing me to become more comfortable with them as well as learn more about how they act. Many of my attributes would make me a good childcare provider. Children generally like me, as I try to be approachable with anything, as well as include myself with their play.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-972-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider