Samantha K


Nanny in Brantford

Hello! I am a new graduate of a teaching program at the local University. I love working and playing with kids. My program was five years in length and allowed me to work with children from 2 years of age to 12. I love the outdoors, and I love Zumba, which I have to to children during gym class. It is great fun! I look forward to meeting a fun, loving family and hopefully begin watching children, playing with them, and helping them with school. Thank you, Samantha Practicum Year One: Split grade 1/2 class. I was in the classroom for a total of 14 days. Practicum Year Two: Full day kindergarten class. Here I co-planned with my associate teacher for several weeks. By the second term, I was teaching two to three lessons each day I was in my placement. I was in the classroom for a total of 21 days. Practicum Year Three: Split grade 3/4 class. I taught 50% of the day independently. I was in the classroom for a total of 21 days. Practicum Year Four: In my fourth year, we were able to choose an alternative placement, a placement outside of the school board. I chose the Beryl Angus Childrens Centre. I helped take care of and run crafts and other programs with children under the age of seven. Practicum Year Five: Split grade 2/3 class. I taught 50-100% of the day everyday. In this placement, I also took part in helping the grade 2s prepare for their First Communion. This included going to parent and teacher meetings at the church, preparing in the classroom, and attending their First Communion at St. Michaels Parish. Paris Child Daycare December 2012 to March 2013 Paris, Ontario Child Care Provider Working with children aging from 13 months to six years old. Helping run programs for them during the day. This included activities outside and inside the daycare. I was supervising, with another employee, up to 15 children at a time. Tutoring 2004 and 2005 I privately tutored a young student who was struggling in Math, English, and French. We would meet twice a week for three months each year to work together to develop a better understanding of material.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-770-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider