Joshua A

Available for part-time nanny work.

Nanny in Richmond Hill

Hello! My name is Joshua and I am a twenty-eight year old man who has had a lot of experience with taking care of children and am looking to put that experience to good use! I am friendly, outgoing, and willing to do the hard jobs required of me! I am also serious in the right moments and silly in the others. If you want a hard-working nanny who your children will love, I\'m your man ^_^ For a year I was a child caregiver in a home of three children (a seven year old boy and twin four year old girls). During this time I performed the following actions: - Kept the house tidy -Taught the girls numbers and letters -Tutored the boy in reading and arithmetic -Taught games and played with the children -Made meals for the children and sometimes multiple meals at once -Picked up the boy from school -Took all the kids to the park and gave them first-aid when necessary -Met up with moms and other children to ensure a more exciting park experience For over a year, I led a Saturday morning children's program out of a Church in Calgary. During this time, I did the following: -Prepared a weekly event for children from ages 6-12 -Led the kids in games, lessons, snacks, crafts, and outings -Handled crisis situations including when violence occurred between children -Spent time 1-on-1 with different kids in order to help them with personal problems (bullies, misbehavior ect) -Managed a team of 6-10 people on a regular basis Recently, I worked at a refugee house where I was the night manager. There I took care of all the residents but I did my best to help a family from Israel who were adjusting to being new Canadians. I did the following with the mom and her two boys (aged 6 and 8): -Met with the teachers at the boys' school and discussed ways to help their education -Spent time teaching the boys English and playing games with them -Prepared snacks -Took the boys (and sometimes the mom as well) on special outings

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-654-...
Postal Code L4B...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider